photo credit: Sonja Flemming/CBS

Gloria Estefan, LL Cool J and More: Meet the Music Legends Competing in CBS ‘Superfan’ Series

CBS is set to premiere a new unscripted game show, Superfan, on Friday, June 9th. The show will feature six music industry superstars – Kelsea Ballerini, Gloria Estefan, Little Big Town, LL Cool J, Pitbull, and Shania Twain – as they crown their biggest fan. Contestants will compete in multiple rounds to prove they are the most devoted supporter of their favorite artist.

Each installment will see a different artist select one deserving superfan to win a once-in-a-lifetime prize. The show will be co-hosted by Nate Burleson and Keltie Knight, who also co-created and executive produced the series.

Viewers can watch Superfan on CBS or stream it live and on-demand on the CBS app and Paramount+. The show is produced by Raquel Productions, with Jodi Roth, Keltie Knight, and Jack Martin as executive producers. Martin also serves as the showrunner. Superfan promises to be a feel-good show that celebrates fans of all music genres and gives celebrated musical artists a chance to engage with them one-on-one.

Fans can also look forward to exclusive medleys of hits performed by the artists for their most passionate fans. The confirmed musical artists for the first season are LL Cool J, Shania Twain, Gloria Estefan, Little Big Town, Pitbull, and Kelsea Ballerini, with each artist’s episode airing on the corresponding dates mentioned below.

  • LL Cool J in premiere episode –  June 9, 8/7c, CBS
  • Twain – June 16.
  • Estefan – June 23,
  • Little Big Town – June 30,
  • Pitbull July – 7
  • Ballerini – July 14.

Also Read

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *